Outdoor Recreation

You’ve arrived in the Pacific Northwest, one of the most outdoor-oriented duty stations in the country! Whether it is a rental or special order, let our experienced staff help you select the right gear for your outdoor activities. Our local knowledge can help you experience the Pacific Northwest’s scenic beauty and awaiting adventures. Programs include  kayaking day trips, backpacking, hiking, snowshoeing and more!

Outdoor Gear Rentals

Let our experienced staff help you in selecting the right gear for your outdoor activities. Our local knowledge can help you experience the Pacific Northwest's scenic beauty and awaiting adventures.

Rentals include:

  • Camping accessories (tents, sleeping bags, lanterns, thermos, coolers, burner stoves)
  • Fishing supplies (waders, rods and reels)
  • Canoes
  • Kayaks
  • Mountaineering Gear
  • Crab and Shrimp Traps
  • Canopies
  • Backpacks
  • Rock Climbing Wall for Command Functions

PLEASE NOTE: MWR no longer offers boat rentals. 

Outdoor Programs

Programs include:

  • Whitewater Rafting
  • Kayaking Classes, Day & Overnighter Trips
  • Backpacking
  • Hiking
  • Rock Climbing
  • Snowshoeing
  • Ice Axe Arrest
  • ...and much more!

Other Services

Resources

Events

Thursday, January 9, 2020

6:00PM

Avalanche Awareness Workshop

Outdoor Recreation

6:00PM

Avalanche Awareness Workshop

Outdoor Recreation

Saturday, January 11, 2020

7:00AM

Ice Axe Skills Workshop

Outdoor Recreation

7:00AM

WEEKEND Ski Shuttles

Outdoor Recreation

Saturday, January 25, 2020

7:00AM

WEEKEND Ski Shuttles

Outdoor Recreation

Sunday, January 26, 2020

9:00AM

Snowshoe 101

Outdoor Recreation

Saturday, February 1, 2020

7:00AM

WEEKEND Ski Shuttles

Outdoor Recreation

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

6:00PM

Avalanche Awareness Workshop

Outdoor Recreation

Saturday, February 15, 2020

2:30AM

Moonlight Snowshoe

Outdoor Recreation

Thursday, February 20, 2020

6:00PM

Avalanche Awareness Workshop

Outdoor Recreation

Sunday, February 23, 2020

7:00AM

WEEKEND Ski Shuttles

Outdoor Recreation

7:00AM

Ice Axe Skills Workshop

Outdoor Recreation

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

6:00PM

Avalanche Awareness Workshop

Outdoor Recreation

Thursday, March 5, 2020

6:00PM

Avalanche Awareness Workshop

Outdoor Recreation

Saturday, March 7, 2020

7:00AM

Ice Axe Skills Workshop

Outdoor Recreation

7:00AM

WEEKEND Ski Shuttles

Outdoor Recreation

Saturday, March 21, 2020

8:00AM

SNOWINGA (Snowshoeing, Wine, and Yoga) Mt. Baker

Everett Trips & Tours

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

9:00AM

Mount St. Helens Climb Registration Deadline

Outdoor Recreation